Course Dates

Dates are subject to change and, where possible, enrolled students will be advised by email.

SELECT A COURSE TO VIEW DATES:

Property Management

Only need to do 1 unit: Present At Tribunals?

Wednesday 21 August (9am-5pm) and Thursday 22 August (9am-1pm)

REGISTERED SALES PERSON - Are You Wanting To Add Property Management To Your Sales Licence?

If you are a registered sales person and are wanting to add property management to your current sales licence, you only need to do 4 units!

As per Consumer and Business Services:

  1. CPPDSM4011A – List property for lease
  2. CPPDSM4013A – Market property for lease
  3. CPPDSM4016A – Monitor and manage lease or tenancy agreement
  4. CPPDSM4020A – Present at tribunals

 

Contact Student Services on 0433 897 795 or student@retc.com.au

Property Management COURSE 12

Class times 9.00am to 5pm (unless stated otherwise)

Attendance to each day is compulsory with online learning required before classes start.

Days required in the classroom are:

  • Monday 9 September 
    CPPDSM4011A List property for lease
    CPPDSM4013A Market property for lease
  • Tuesday 10 September   
    CPPDSM4010A Lease Property
  • Wednesday 11 September & Thursday 12 September 
    CPPDSM4016A Monitor and manage lease or tenancy agreements
  • Friday 13 September 
    CPPDSM4007A Identify legal and ethical requirements of property management to complete agency work
  • Monday 16 September 
    CPPDSM4015B Minimise agency and consumer risk
  • Monday 23 September   
    CPPDSM4009B Interpret legislation to complete agency work
  • Tuesday 24 September 
    CPPDSM4020A Present at Tribunals
  • Wednesday 25 September 
    CPPDSM4020A Present at tribunals
    CPPDSM4017A Negotiate effectively in property transactions

Sale Licence

17 Units Statement of Attainment for Sales Representative Licence

Class times 9.00am to 5pm (unless stated otherwise)

Attendance to each day is compulsory with online learning required before classes start

CURRENT STUDENTS: must BOOK IN to advise of your attendance

Certificate IV & Diploma Students

Class times 9.00am to 5pm (unless stated otherwise)

Attendance to each day is compulsory with online learning required before classes start

CURRENT STUDENTS: must BOOK IN to advise of your attendance

Sales Representative (17 units minimum requirement)

CPPDSM4080A

Work in real estate

Mon 29 July

CPPDSM4009B

Interpret legislation

Wed 31 July

CPPDSM4008A

Identify legal and ethical requirements of property sales to complete agency work

Thurs 1 Aug 
AND
Fri 2 Aug

CPPDSM4015B

Minimise Agency and consumer risk

Mon 5 Aug

CPPDSM4005A

Establish and build agency relationships

Mon 12 Aug

CPPDSM4003A

Appraise property

Tues 13 Aug

CPPDSM4012A

List property for sale
Market property for sale

Thurs 15 Aug

CPPDSM4018A

Prepare and present property reports

Fri 23 Aug

CPPDSM5012A

Develop a strategic business plan

Mon 26 Aug
AND
Wed 28 Aug

CPPDSM4079A

Work in business broking

Tues 27 Aug

CPPDSM5032A

Market the agency

Thurs 29 Aug
AND
Fri 30 Aug

CPPDSM4010A

Lease property

Tues 10 Sept

CPPDSM4007A

Identify legal and ethical requirements of property management to complete agency work

Fri 13 Sept

CPPDSM14019A

Prepare for auction

Tues 1 Oct
9am-12.45pm

CPPDSM4019A

Negotiate effectively in property transactions

Tues 1 Oct
1pm-5pm

CPPDSM4022A

Sell and finalise

Wed 2 Oct
AND
Thurs 3 Oct

CPP40307 Certificate IV in Property Services (Real Estate)

CPPDSM4080A

Work in real estate

Mon 29 July

CPPDSM4009B

Interpret legislation

Wed 31 July

CPPDSM4008A

Identify legal and ethical requirements of property sales to complete agency work

Thurs 1 Aug 
AND
Fri 2 Aug

CPPDSM4015B

Minimise Agency and consumer risk

Mon 5 Aug

CPPDSM4005A

Establish and build agency relationships

Mon 12 Aug

CPPDSM4003A

Appraise property

Tues 13 Aug

BSBCMM401

Make a presentation

Wed 14 Aug

CPPDSM4012A

List property for sale
Market property for sale

Thurs 15 Aug

CPPDSM4056A

Manage conflicts and disputes in the property industry

Fri 16 Aug
9.00am-12.45pm

CPPDSM4018A

Prepare and present property reports

Fri 23 Aug

CPPDSM5012A

Develop a strategic business plan

Mon 26 Aug
AND
Wed 28 Aug

CPPDSM4079A

Work in business broking

Tues 27 Aug

CPPDSM5032A

Market the agency

Thurs 29 Aug
AND
Fri 30 Aug

CPPDSM4011A

List property for lease
Market property for lease

Mon 9 Sept

CPPDSM4010A

Lease property

Tues 10 Sept

CPPDSM4016A

Monitor and manage lease or tenancy agreement

Wed 11 Sept
AND
Thurs 12 Sept

CPPDSM4007A

Identify legal and ethical requirements of property management to complete agency work

Fri 13 Sept

CPPDSM4020A

Present at tribunals

Tues 24 Sept
9am-5pm
AND
Wed 25 Sept
9am-12.45pm

CPPDSM4049A

Implement maintenance plan for managed properties

Thurs 26 Sept

CPPDSM14019A

Prepare for auction

Tues 1 Oct
9am-12.45pm

CPPDSM4019A

Negotiate effectively in property transactions

Tues 1 Oct
1pm-5pm

CPPDSM4022A

Sell and finalise

Wed 2 Oct
AND
Thurs 3 Oct

CPP50307 Diploma of Property Services (Agency Management)

BSBMGT502

​Manage people performance

Tues 16 July
AND
Wed 17 July

BSBMGT517

Manage operational plan

Mon 22 July
AND
Tues 23 July

CPPDSM4080A

Work in real estate

Mon 29 July

CPPDSM4008A

Identify legal and ethical requirements of property sales to complete agency work

Thurs 1 Aug
AND
Fri 2 Aug

CPPDSM4009B

Interpret legislation

Wed 31 July

CPPDSM4015B

Minimise Agency and consumer risk

Mon 5 Aug

CPPDSM4005A

Establish and build agency relationships

Mon 12 Aug

CPPDSM4003A

Appraise property

Tues 13 Aug

CPPDSM4012A

List property for sale
Market property for sale

Thurs 15 Aug

CPPDSM4018A

Prepare and present property reports

Fri 23 Aug

CPPDSM5012A

Develop a strategic business plan

Mon 26 Aug
AND
Wed 28 Aug

CPPDSM4079A

Work in business broking

Tues 27 Aug

CPPDSM5032A

Market the agency

Thurs 29 Aug
AND
Fri 30 Aug

CPPDSM4011A

List property for lease
Market property for lease

Mon 9 Sept

CPPDSM4010A

Lease property

Tues 10 Sept

CPPDSM4016A

Monitor and manage lease or tenancy agreement

Wed 11 Sept
AND
Thurs 12 Sept

CPPDSM4007A

Identify legal and ethical requirements of property management to complete agency work

Fri 13 Sept

CPPDSM4020A

Present at tribunals

Tues 24 Sept
9am-5pm
AND
Wed 25 Sept
9am-12.45pm

CPPDSM4049A

Implement maintenance plan for managed properties

Thurs 26 Sept

CPPDSM14019A

Prepare for auction

Tues 1 Oct
9am-12.45pm

CPPDSM4019A

Negotiate effectively in property transactions

Tues 1 Oct
1pm-5pm

CPPDSM4022A

Sell and finalise

Wed 2 Oct
AND
Thurs 3 Oct

CPPDSM4006A

Establish and manage trust accounts

Fri 4 Oct
AND
Fri 11 Oct

BSBFIM501

Manage budgets and financial plans

Mon 18 Oct
AND
Fri 21 Oct

Application and Licensing Fees for Real Estate

Effective 1 July 2018

Application and
Licensing Fees

Application Fee

Licensing Fees

Total

Body Corporate License

$290.00

$535.00

$825.00

Land Agents License (RLA)

$290.00

$355.00

$645.00

Sales Representative License (RSR)

$290.00

$227.00

$517.00

Property Management License (PMR)

$290.00

$200.00

$490.00

Application and
Licensing Fees – Mutual Recognition

Application Fee

Licensing Fees

Total

Land Agents License (RLA)

$145.00

$355.00

$500.00

Sales Representative License (RSR)

$145.00

$227.00

$372.00

Property Management License (PMR)

$145.00

$200.00

$345.00

Amending License/Registration Conditions

Application Fee

Total

Application to add Auctioneer to existing license

$122.00

$122.00

Application to vary registration (e.g. RSR – PMR)

$122.00

$122.00

Ongoing Annual Fees

Body Corporate License

$535.00

Land Agents License (RLA)

$355.00

Sales Representative License (RSR)

$227.00

Property Management License (PMR)

$200.00

Other Fees

Replacement of Licence Card (or certificate)

$27.00

 All fees are subject to change every financial year – average increase 3-5%